The Da Vinci Details

AuthorMessage
Eve-O
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Eve-O
October 28th, 2007 at 09:16pm
So whats the deal? his work is legend but is there a secret to the Mona Lisa, is there a baby in the Last Supper and was there a women next to Jesus? personally I believe it do you?
Eve-O
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Eve-O
October 28th, 2007 at 09:28pm
Sorry for the repeat it wasn't loading.
Micro Sheep
Falling In Love With The Board
Micro Sheep
October 28th, 2007 at 10:27pm
Call me narrow-minded,but I do not believe in The DaVinci code.I think it's just fiction mixed with some questionable subjects, such as Jesus's life and stuff.
Ol' Blue Eyes.
King For A Couple Of Days
Ol' Blue Eyes.

Mibba
October 29th, 2007 at 03:52am
Faith

Could be? I don't know, I've no idea what the Da Vinci details are, excepting what you've said in your post.
lyrical_mess
lyrical_mess

Mibba Blog
October 29th, 2007 at 03:18pm
Well, on the subject of the Mona Lisa, they've actually managed to break some of her "secrets". Her eyebrows and eyelashes were actually lost in restoration processes. They found traces of them through supersuper magnified scans. There was also a lot of bright blues and stuff in the painting. And apparently, her smile was originally more expressive than it is. But Da Vinci decided to change it I guess.
The Doctor
The Doctor

Mibba Blog
October 29th, 2007 at 05:59pm
On a scale of one to ten, one being a Magnum Opus of the twenty first century and Ten being insert moron du jour's auto-biography...The Da Vinci code was 26, 27.

The only, only, tiny, minute thing that was good about it that they cast Audrey Tautou in it. Even then, actual French cryptologers or whatever the hell they are called complained about being typecasted as sexy and that some of them were "plain, bordering in dowdy."

Anyway, I don't really like Da Vinci's art. It's too...blah. I prefer Cubism but hey, that's opinions.