Green Day tattoos

AuthorMessage
MissKaylaFace
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
MissKaylaFace
November 22nd, 2009 at 08:01am
Alright. Here's the deal. Reading all of this crap, all I have to say is this...

If someone tattooed you under the age of 18 (NOT 16 as some of you seem to think is the legal age.) REGARDLESS of "parental consent" they broke a HUGE law. My job involves work with an extremely large network of tattoo artists on a daily basis, and have more tattoos than most of you can count, and I will tell you right now that if any of you received a tattoo under the age of 18, the person who did it is not only a scumbag, but also a disgrace to the tattoo culture. And that is not opinion, it is fact. I have been getting tattooed all of my adult life, and I am SO GLAD I waited untill I was of age, not only because my tattoos are all beautiful and done by AMAZING world renound artists, but because I have yet to regret a single one.

And I do have a green day tattoo. And it is amazing, and I am in love with it. I feel this way because I put years of thought into it and had it custom made, not pulled off the internet. And might I add, not years of thought as in "oh im 16 and I've loved green day since I was 12!!!" I mean I have been a Green Day since before most of you were born, and I only just got my tattoo this year. I can guarentee you it is one of a kind, it means the world to me, and waiting so long was the key to that success.

Moral of the Story: Your parents and tattoo "aritst" are extremely irresponsible. You have to be 18 to get a tattoo for a REASON. It's not just the man trying to get you down. I'm not being an asshole, I'm simply being a voice of reason, since no one in any of your lives seems to respect you enough to do so.