Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
st.jimmy14
July 31st, 2005 at 07:41am
I dont care who they cast but it will Rock HARD!!!! Guitar
Effy
Addict
Effy
July 31st, 2005 at 10:49am
I really want to see it! Id probabley go watch it more then once (if it turns out good that is)
I Am An Elephant
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
I Am An Elephant
July 31st, 2005 at 01:56pm
I think the movie could be reallly good, if it's done properly. Or (I hate to say it) it could be a complete disaster. God I hope it's not! I just think they have to be really careful! It's gonna give all those stupid people more ammunition to throw @ Green Day (sayin they're in it for the money, sold out etc... Mad argh those people get me sooooo angry!!! they seem to think ur only cool if no one likes u - once u get a few fans ur not cool nemore. neways getting off topic here).

I think yeah, they just need complete control over the writing, direction etc. They won't act in it, I'm sure I read somehting once where BJ said he hated musicians who crossed over to acting and actors who tried to b musicians... but they should hav little cameos, that'd b cool. Also they would HAVE to have unknown actors, I can't imagine any famous actors playing JOS etc. too wierd!

It'll be interesting to see how they portray the story - will they have the whole schizophrenic JOS / St Jimmy thing? I dunno, i think it might just ruin it a bit, it's fun thinking of the different meanings in AI, but after watching the movie I'll only be able to think of the officia movie storyline! I just hope it's not gonna be a really glossy Hollywood-esque style, that'd annoy me. I don't think it's the sort of style Green Day would go for, tho...

Anyways I've written a mini essay there, soz! I'm really into movies, gonna b studying them at uni for the next 3 years so I got a bit carried away! Blah
Rae.
Post Whore
Rae.
July 31st, 2005 at 03:20pm
Shocked yeah sorry I didn't read all that.
GreenDay_Fan17
Addict
GreenDay_Fan17
August 1st, 2005 at 03:49am