Mibba
October 8th, 2006 at 09:25pm
Pretty much my dad.
wish_i_was_adie
Jackass
wish_i_was_adie

Mibba
October 8th, 2006 at 11:36pm
It was about 12-13 years ago, I didn't even know what punk, rock, or alternative music was because I had never been exposed to it. I got to high school (7th grade) and people were listening to different kinds of music. Some of my classmates listened to and raved about a band called 'Green Day' and I was curious so I began to check out their music . . .

and the rest is history
billiejoeroxx
Geek
billiejoeroxx
October 9th, 2006 at 08:19am
my cuz got me into green day about 2 years ago.
oOoBiLLiE'S LiL BAB3oOo
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
oOoBiLLiE'S LiL BAB3oOo
October 9th, 2006 at 08:30am
ummmmmmmm........

well my dad bought american idiot not too long after it came out so he payed it so i got intrested and starting liking them!!
Kizza ere!
Geek
Kizza ere!
October 9th, 2006 at 04:07pm
it was my best mate jade, she got into them, made me listen to them for about 2 weeks evry single day lol. i hated them at first then one day i just couldnt get enough of them and im still like that today lol
Arctic Monkey_
Geek
Arctic Monkey_
October 9th, 2006 at 04:44pm
Pinhead.:
OK, long story. I heard American Idiot a few times before and liked it. I knew it was sung by Green Day, not that I knew who they were. I heard heard BOBD and liked it too, but never knew it was a GD song. My dad (who liked GD at the time) bought me the AI album. Then I got International Superhits and realised that I'd heard She and Waiting loads of times before, and that song my Dad always played in the car was actually Basket Case. I never saw a picture of GD until three months after I started liking them. Very Happy So yeah, that was six months ago. Since then, my dad has go me into MCR too.

thats a pretty cool dad
punk_out_cast
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
punk_out_cast
October 9th, 2006 at 04:47pm
I really liked the song Holiday and BOBD...<33333
whatsername48417
Geek
whatsername48417