Rockaway Beach
June 7th, 2006 at 08:01pm
F.O.D. all by myself:
Cecilia:
K, I read "Who wants to save GSB?" Rolling Eyes

...I know the exit, thanks! Arrow

i read the same thing..... Confused

Why post if thats all you have to say? Confused

I know that this club probably means alot to some people, and to some of the bands that made it big (using that club as a stepping stone). But i just think we should look at it like this: There will be many more clubs like this. Many awesome, unsigned/unappreciated bands will be trying to make it all over the world. It's great that the club helped, but shouldn't we make way for the new?

Also, if the major has decided to knock it down it i think it must not have been that popular (nor a business with a big income). I'm not saying that makes it crap but... its not a good sign.
ImBlindAndISmellLikeShit
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
ImBlindAndISmellLikeShit
June 8th, 2006 at 07:17am
I dont live in New York, nor have I ever been there, but even in my home millions of miles away I have heard about the importance of it. I hope it gets saved.
White Riot
King For A Couple Of Days
White Riot
July 26th, 2006 at 09:48pm
All this stuff about how CBGBS means nothing to you because it you've never been there or whatever--it's bullshit.
It makes no difference weither or not you've been there, or even if its just some dingy club. Its history, and sure we can make way for the new, but not by knocking down something that has had something with such a past.
And I'm sure if some of your favourite bands or whatever had left there mark there--you'd put yourself in a different position.
So,I say,save CBGB's!
"Never give up, even if you feel like it."
Every bit counts and makes a difference, so "don't write" to Bloomburg is stupid. If you get flooded with mails about the same thing, some time or another you're gonna read it.
Maybe it would be more effective in a newspaper though. Wink
asthenia.
Falling In Love With The Board
asthenia.

Blog