Advice For New Drummers?

AuthorMessage
well.durr__hXc™
King For A Couple Of Days
well.durr__hXc™
July 11th, 2005 at 06:12am
I love playing on the drums. I take out all my feelings in them. tre is my drummer idol! I go crazy! I'm really funny and outgoing. I think all drummers are funny and outgoing and want to have a good time.
Toastboy
Jackass
Toastboy
July 11th, 2005 at 09:42am
greendayscumbag:
Basketcase463:
well im defintately taking lessons (my dad is making me) lol, but im getting a lot of shit from my cuzin about being a girl drummer Confused

Dont take any shit, Girl drummers rule. i'm a girl drummer (although i'm always told i drum like a guy).

All i can say is practice, not to be perfect but to be awesome. most people say its best to practice for atleast 10 minutes everyday, but id recomend 20 just to keep upto date. Practice you're timing the most of all.

You should spend a full ten mintues playing basic fills and beats to work on you're timing. It will become repetative but believe me, it will help you in the long run, then spend the next 10 just beating the crap outta you're kit.

Set you're self goals it will help push you'rself and work harder.

Most of all have fun, enjoy it... don't start drumming thinking "oh god i have to learn drums and kick ass like Tre" that ain't gonna help you.
im a girl drummer too, and its cool to be a girl drummer!! even though i suck lol
Basketcase463
Basketcase463
July 11th, 2005 at 01:47pm
lol i suck ur probably better than me
O MY JEEZ ITS AFROMAN!!!
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
O MY JEEZ ITS AFROMAN!!!
July 11th, 2005 at 04:03pm