Mike Dirnt Songs

AuthorMessage
Binky.
Idiot
Binky.
April 4th, 2007 at 02:56am
Hand next time; edit plox!

To stay on-topic: I don't like governator...
xxDearlyxBelovedxx
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
xxDearlyxBelovedxx

Blog
April 16th, 2007 at 10:29pm
I love Haha You're Dead, J.A.R. and Panic Song, even though Billie and Mike wrote Panic Song.
NiMrOd_1995
Jackass
NiMrOd_1995
April 21st, 2007 at 01:18pm
I love longview!! cuz that is TEH BEST bassline in the hisory of basslines....like..EVER!!!
finksgirl
Geek
finksgirl

Mibba
April 21st, 2007 at 09:48pm
he is a genius for the Longview bassline...
Coffee
Jimmy's Kid
Idiot
Jimmy's Kid
April 23rd, 2007 at 11:39pm
Ha Ha Your Dead, makes me smile everytime (wait...is that bad? Oh well)

Has anyone else noticed that over time his bass lines seem to get less intresting? Like the Dookie era stuff was all pretty interesting, but look at the bass lines on American Idiot, boring as hell. Don't get me wrong, I love the songs, it's just I can't listen to the bass lines cause I get bored as hell and since I'm a bass player I like to listen to the bass lines quite often. They're the idiot-who-can't-play type bass lines now. I mean bass lines that sound like "G234, A234, C234, B234 repeat for three minutes." I dunno...sry about the rant there, it's just a pet peve that he had such better lines like 13-17 years earlier.
NiMrOd_1995
Jackass
NiMrOd_1995
April 24th, 2007 at 11:19am
billie_owns_my_soul:
Coffee

yes...longview is PURE GENIUS.......speaking of which...*listens to long view*
one of my favoritist songs ever from one of my favoritist albums!!!
Arcane-Inamorata
King For A Couple Of Days
Arcane-Inamorata

Mibba
April 26th, 2007 at 12:17am
Jimmy's Kid: