VMA's

AuthorMessage
Whatzername409
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Whatzername409
September 1st, 2006 at 01:34am
The VMS's really sucked. Not because Green Day Lost, They weren't even at the show!, but The Racounters were awesome! and really helped the Show!! Jack Black wasn't his best tonight, a lot like the Nick Kid's Choice Awards, which wasn't that good either but at least Green Day won 2 awards!. But at least this year the show wasn't dominated by fucking RAPPERS!. Go AFI!
Kurtni
Admin
Kurtni

Mibba Blog
September 1st, 2006 at 02:05am
christie road:
Why is this in the GD section O.o

It originated as a Green Day thread... it just expanded into more.
dysLEXIa
King For A Couple Of Days
dysLEXIa
September 1st, 2006 at 03:00am
I don't care if I get yelled at for this one:

I wasn't even going for them. I was going for The Red Hot Chili Peppers really. WMUWSE got too much play and the video was only good the first few times of watching it. Dani California is much more entertaining and to tell you the truth, they're more experienced musicians and better in some ways. Not saying GD's not talented, just saying that they're really not the BEST band in the world. Sure they're favorites (they're still my favorite, of course =D) but there are better musicians out there.

Kinda mad AFI won though. It was for Miss Murder, right? Good song, but again it was only good the first hundred times it's been heard. At least something outside of the mainstream genre got the award for once, that's real spirit.

Random: did anyone see a commercial during the VMA's saying "mtv: 24 hours of music" Cracked me up.
Miss_Minority039
Geek
Miss_Minority039

Mibba
September 1st, 2006 at 03:03am
i'm sad that Green Day didn't win but they have one a heap of awards from american idiot so i don't really care so much the wmuwse vidoe i was not a big fan of but i still love Green Day they were up agianst some tuff competion this year as well
the resistance.
the resistance.

Mibba