AIDS

AuthorMessage
billiejoeiscute
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
billiejoeiscute
July 7th, 2005 at 04:08am
to tell u the truth it is important to find a cure for AIDS because some people in Africa are dying of it.
In Between Dreams
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
In Between Dreams
August 7th, 2005 at 01:46am
Have you ever watched the movie Philedelphia? omg i cried SO hard after that..
I have a friend who's uncle died from AIDS recently.
I think they found a cure to cancer and AIDS but they just need the money to do research and testing.
Im doing the Oct. 17th AIDS walk in downtown SJ with a friend.. Smile

what random comments,huh.
In Between Dreams
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
In Between Dreams
August 7th, 2005 at 01:49am
"How many people around the world are living with HIV/AIDS?

In 2004, 39.4 million people around the world were living with HIV/AIDS. More than 64.9 million people have been infected with HIV since the pandemic began. AIDS is the leading cause of death in Sub-Saharan Africa, and the fourth leading cause of death globally.

How many women are infected with HIV/AIDS?

Globally, 45 percent of adults living with HIV/AIDS are women. By region, this percentage varies considerably, from 57% in Sub-Saharan Africa, to 28% in East Asia and the Pacific. In 2004, 17.6 million women were living with HIV/AIDS worldwide.

How many people have died of AIDS?

Almost 8,500 people die every day due to AIDS. AIDS caused 3.1 million deaths in 2004, 510,000 among children under 15. An estimated 32 million people have died from AIDS since the beginning of the pandemic.

How fast is the pandemic growing?

There were 4.9 million new HIV infections in 2004, or almost 13,500 people per day.

How many children and young people are infected with HIV?

In 2004, 640,000 children under 15 were newly infected with HIV, bringing the total number of children living with HIV to 2.2 million. About half of all new adult HIV infections occur among 15-24 year olds..." -USAID HEALTH
Goodbye, Norma Jeane