The obesity issue

AuthorMessage
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
March 5th, 2006 at 04:00pm
crimson_rose_91:
It should be made clearer that they are for people who are genuinely obese, perhaps they should give you the figures according to your height, weight and age to show when you are actually overweight. (if that makes sense)

You could use a BMI (body mass index).
crimson_rose_91
Jackass
crimson_rose_91
March 5th, 2006 at 04:02pm
Bloodraine:
crimson_rose_91:
It should be made clearer that they are for people who are genuinely obese, perhaps they should give you the figures according to your height, weight and age to show when you are actually overweight. (if that makes sense)

Thats what I meant, I'm not good at this Rolling Eyes
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
March 5th, 2006 at 04:03pm
crimson_rose_91:

BMI is a good way of working out whether you really do have a weight problem.

I don't think I do seeing as my BMI is in the 'Normal' category. That's good enough for me.
Ilse
Falling In Love With The Board
Ilse
March 5th, 2006 at 04:42pm
Message to America:
PUT DOWN THE FORK!
crimson_rose_91
Jackass
crimson_rose_91
March 5th, 2006 at 04:48pm
Bloodraine:
crimson_rose_91:

I don't think I do seeing as my BMI is in the 'Normal' category. That's good enough for me.

It said mine was normal but that was ages ago! But I havent really put on weight since then so it should be okay!
iGot_moXXie
Geek
iGot_moXXie
March 5th, 2006 at 05:08pm
crimson_rose_91:
Tré! At The Disco:
crimson_rose_91:
I think if someones overweight and its putting their health at risk or whatever then I think they should diet.
But personally I think its better to see someone who looks like they eat than see someone whos really skinny. These days theres too much pressure on people to be skinny and that can make people get eating dissorders. All you have to do is open a magazine and thers some kind of diet for young girls in it.