Stereotypes, social groups & discrimination.

AuthorMessage
lyrical_mess
Falling In Love With The Board
lyrical_mess

Mibba Blog
June 14th, 2007 at 02:17am
I thought a chav was like Lady Sovereign. Only meaner looking.

That Lady Sovereign does have a catchy song though. Shake

I think the problem with this whole clique thing happens mostly online. Like, suppose there's someone you don't particularly like or don't agree with in real life. Online, you decided that they are a chav/emo/satanic murderer/random clique full of defined "losers"
peroxidesuicide
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
peroxidesuicide
June 14th, 2007 at 04:44am
i think it it really annoying. i'm called an emo and i dont care. but my sister is into all this rap crap stuff and stole my black hair dye and dyed it and pretends she's a goth when she really goes home and listens to all that 50 cent c-r-a-p. its so ANNOYING and then there's the Great Pretenders who pretend to be chav/girlie/neds/emo/goth etc. piss off, please
lyrical_mess
lyrical_mess

Mibba Blog
June 14th, 2007 at 06:53am
What's wrong with dying your hair black and listening to rap? I have black hair and I listen to rap.

What you just said right there, " stole my black hair dye and dyed it and pretends she's a goth when she really goes home and listens to all that 50 cent c-r-a-p."

I believe that's a stereotype. Unless she actually does her makeup gothicly and claims she's a goth, which I doubt.
Flaming Phalanges!
Basket Case
Flaming Phalanges!
June 14th, 2007 at 11:20am
lyrical_mess:
I thought a chav was like Lady Sovereign. Only meaner looking.

That Lady Sovereign does have a catchy song though. Shake

I think the problem with this whole clique thing happens mostly online. Like, suppose there's someone you don't particularly like or don't agree with in real life. Online, you decided that they are a chav/emo/satanic murderer/random clique full of defined "losers"