Anti-Censorship

AuthorMessage
mushroom kid
Geek
mushroom kid
November 17th, 2005 at 02:37pm
one of my biggest annoyances. especially in music videos. Neutral

i thinks its ridiculous.. they show controversial things like operations before lunch on TV and live cosmetic surgery yet you cant see someone cut themself.. or blood, even. (i think) there's an Evanescence video where blood is blurred out and Jesus of suburbia cant eb shown because it has 'rude bits' but we can see RnB videos with (mostly women ) scantily clad flaunting it.. i even remember the word 'gun' being cut out of a Pink video... o__O

grr. :X
drummer_chick322
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
drummer_chick322
November 17th, 2005 at 04:23pm
did u hear the hawthorne heights song ohio is for lovers. they censor the word cut. so its "___my wrists and black my eyes". like we dont know what it its.
spill_no_sick
Falling In Love With The Board
spill_no_sick
November 18th, 2005 at 07:16pm
drummer_chick322:
did u hear the hawthorne heights song ohio is for lovers. they censor the word cut. so its "___my wrists and black my eyes". like we dont know what it its.
that video sucked anyway, but we really do know everything they say
dirtyhippie
Geek
dirtyhippie
November 19th, 2005 at 02:26pm
Hey, what about the Weezer video for "We Are All On Drugs"? It's not a great song exactly, but when MTV "censors" it to be "We Are All In Love" then it just becomes shitty.
Kitti
Kitti
November 19th, 2005 at 02:48pm
dirtyhippie:
Hey, what about the Weezer video for "We Are All On Drugs"? It's not a great song exactly, but when MTV "censors" it to be "We Are All In Love" then it just becomes shitty.