Drinking age

AuthorMessage
~TheAmericanIdiot~
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
~TheAmericanIdiot~
August 21st, 2005 at 01:07am
GreenDayIsBetter:
I would like to know what you all think the legal drinking age should be. Personally, I think it should be 18. If the government thinks you're old enough and mature enough to smoke cigarettes, get married, have sex and have children, then how can they not think you're old and mature enough to drink alcohol? It doesn't make any sense to me. It used to be 18 and I'm not entirely sure why they raised it. If they're that adamant about keeping it at 21, then I think they should raise the age at which you can smoke, get married, have sex and have kids to 21. I just think it should all be at the same time. It doesn't make sense for drinking to be the last thing you can do, 3 years after you can get married and have kids. So tell me what you think.

resonable but you have 1 fact wrong. The government does not care when u have sex and have kids but anyways i think the drinking age is fine where it is. Why let people start forming the horible habit of obsesive drinking when the could use the xtra time they would waste drinking in school or sumthink alot more usefull and helthy?
*unwanted*
Jackass
*unwanted*
August 21st, 2005 at 06:02am
even if they raise the drinking age, miners will still drink.. People will still drink while driving..

the only thing I can come up with as a good reason to reise it, is that miners shouldn't feel the hangover lmfao omg, don't mind me, I am one of those with the hangover today Laughing
newagecarny
Was Here Two Weeks Ago
newagecarny

Mibba
August 21st, 2005 at 08:17am
I often drink, but I don't think it's a special issue, cause I am aware of the things that could happen if I drink 2 much. So I don't.
Toastboy
Jackass
Toastboy
August 21st, 2005 at 02:24pm
~TheAmericanIdiot~:
GreenDayIsBetter: