Green Day Song Misunderstandings

AuthorMessage
The Cheese
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
The Cheese
January 11th, 2006 at 12:34pm
Wow dude....Sorry to break it too you but those are Tre's and Mike's real names. Tre' legally changed his name but I dont believe Mike has.

I've heard of this 'Billy Joe', are you sure this wasnt the lyrics to a 'greenday' song? It could've been.

Holy shit, of course we know Mike's and Tre's real names, we know they have changed them. What I told you was that the book has their old names. And believe it or not I know what is a Green Day song what is not.

Otherwise I wouldn't be here! Geez..
pojo
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
pojo
January 11th, 2006 at 12:41pm
pojo wrote:
Quote:
Shenanigans With A Nimrod
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 3:36 pm Post subject:
The Cheese wrote:
Well I and my friend (pojo) went to a store to look for Green Day cd's and then we found a book called "hits 2005" it had lyrics and notes in it. There were also BOBD and Holiday and we thought it was cool and started to read the lyrics. BUT they were f*cked up: in Holiday they sing: "zieg heil to president gasman" but in the book they were seek out for the president gasman, "it's not the way that's meant for me" was It's the way that's meant for me and "Just cause, just cause because we're outlaws yeah" was because were all okay. There were also mistakes in BOBD. The book also said that the lyrics were by Billy Joe, Frank Wright III and Michael Pritchard. They didn't even know Mike's and Tre's names. We were like what the..?! Crappy book!

Wow dude....Sorry to break it too you but those are Tre's and Mike's real names. Tre' legally changed his name but I dont believe Mike has.

I've heard of this 'Billy Joe', are you sure this wasnt the lyrics to a 'greenday' song? It could've been.