Rock Star Dad

AuthorMessage
derpina
Falling In Love With The Board
derpina

Mibba Blog
August 4th, 2006 at 12:48am
okay, well, you guys i think we should leave the topic about Joey getting tattoos and piercings behind us. its getting kinda old
musicsnob1971
Geek
musicsnob1971
August 4th, 2006 at 12:54am
I AGREE. I WOULD BET BIG MONEY THEY DO NOT HAVE EITHER.
AT LEAST NOT YET Wink
derpina
derpina

Mibba Blog
August 4th, 2006 at 12:58am
musicsnob1971:
I AGREE. I WOULD BET BIG MONEY THEY DO NOT HAVE EITHER.
AT LEAST NOT YET Wink

lol, thats true! Very Happy
Pfff
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Pfff
August 4th, 2006 at 02:47am
On the topic of drugs.
I CLEARLY remember reading this article on some site numerous times.
It was about how Billie Joe had jepordized(?) his marriage during the making of AI. I remember him talking about how LA is a scary place and that speed and I think he mentioned cocain aswell dont suit him in large..... I FOUND IT. haha. here is the link: http://www.contactmusic.com/new/xmlfeed.nsf/mndwebpages/armstrong%20drink%20and%20drugs%20put%20marriage%20in%20the%20balance
I've always seen him as being this person that is really hard to live with. Not only because he is a musician and therefor isn't home a lot. But because he seems as this person that has a really hard time with growing up (I don't know if growing up is the right word for what I mean, but that's what I'm gonna go with).
In behind the music what I got from what he said was that he felt useless at home because he was "a child". He didn't mention WHY he was a child in specifics, but what I assume he meant is that he would act like he was 18 again. Drinking and doing drugs. He DID mention that he did a lot of different drugs.
Haven't any of you ever thought about how things have been going sort of "bad" or just not so good since him and adie got married? Because it was at that time he was faced with all the fame and what came with it. It messed him up a little..
Arg I'm done.... for now. he.