Anyone notice something about girls in bands?

AuthorMessage
lily allen.
Falling In Love With The Board
lily allen.
February 22nd, 2007 at 01:53pm
There were a lot of crappy pop punk (or whatever they want to be) all female bands a while ago, kind of like Busted, only Busted were much cooler.

And one of 'em, I've forgotten who, had lyrics likes "blah blah blah..so I dyed your eyebrows blue..." or something?

Edit: Yeah that was the Love Bites. o_o
dead like me.
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
dead like me.
March 13th, 2007 at 12:18am
I happen to think that bands with female members are awesome, Hole and The Smashing Pumpkins are my second and third favourite bands.

The gender of a person dosn't really matter to me but I do think it's easier to get really into a band if they are all males.

Just my opinion.
PaNcAkEs
Jackass
PaNcAkEs

Blog
March 15th, 2007 at 03:16am
i know some girls in bands(our local music school, was it now the 6'th or 7'th grade pop-jazz abnd in which she sang?) are really good singers and the whole band gets along really fine. But well, i'm in the 5'th rgade(music school grades, not regular school, in regular school i'm in da 8'th grade)pop-jazz band, its like the drummer always pics on me, i get back at him but at some point it gets annoying(seriously, though its also funny to some extent)...though yeah, the music industry is dominated by males lol, i dont have a problem with it. I just wanna be in a band, make my music and everyone else who has a problem with it can stick it up their u-no-whats. (my mom has a problem with me swearing constantly so this is a once-a-day time when i wont swear...it was really hard not to say "ass"...damn, now i said it)
EvilGiraffe!
Addict
EvilGiraffe!

Blog
March 22nd, 2007 at 04:37am
Robots in Disguise are a pretty good girl band..

=]
brompton cocktail.
Idiot
brompton cocktail.

Mibba
April 1st, 2007 at 02:42pm
ohh... In my band, everyone is a boy. Except... ME (ta-duh) And I am the drummer i it!!!!!
Macfadyen