AuthorMessage
JCJP
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
JCJP
December 23rd, 2006 at 06:53pm
Danchili:
wonderwall doesn't sound like blv of broken dreams

Same Chords basically

I think its like in the case of "My Sweet Lord", just an honest mistake.

Oasis rocks, but shouldnt win lawsuit
EvilGiraffe!
Addict
EvilGiraffe!

Blog
December 23rd, 2006 at 07:26pm
It's funny that BOBD came out 2 years ago and he didn't think to complain about it then...I mean why wait till now to suddenly realise that it apparentley sounded so similar to one of his songs >_<

yournewarchnemesis:
and that one good song AINT wonderwall.

I <3 your icon Very Happy
wake the dead.
This Board Is My Home
wake the dead.
December 23rd, 2006 at 07:48pm
Peardrops:
Also, the drums for Holiday and Hitchin' A Ride sound similar too.

They're ripping themselves off Cheese

Green Day should totally sue themselves.
Trelovescookies
Idiot
Trelovescookies

Blog
December 23rd, 2006 at 07:51pm
Lik The Christmas Stalker:
Peardrops:
Also, the drums for Holiday and Hitchin' A Ride sound similar too.

They're ripping themselves off Cheese

Green Day should totally sue themselves.

LMFAO.
eesh.
Quit it guys. (:
k-contentbarrier-
Addict
k-contentbarrier-
December 23rd, 2006 at 08:25pm
He only says that because both of the songs were sampled in "Boulevard of Broken Songs," I'm guessing, because, unless you listen to that, there's hardly any similarity between the two. "Wonderwall" is played a half step higher than Boulevard. The melodys couldn't be any more different.
=)
Idiot
=)
December 23rd, 2006 at 10:02pm
Yuss, Green Day was listening to Wonderwall one day and said, "OMG GUYS. Let's totally make a rip off of this song that doesn't even sound like it and let's see if anyone notices and might decide to sue us for our money!" tehe

The Grocery Store clerk/American Idiot thing was much funnier.
Riot on the Radio
Jackass
Riot on the Radio

Blog
December 23rd, 2006 at 10:09pm
That's bullshit.
Noel's bullshit.