Does the Media corrupt young people?

AuthorMessage
zdf_jammin
Geek
zdf_jammin
August 30th, 2005 at 10:08pm
the media is full of funny people saying dumb things...

today a suicide bomber blew himself up today

yea, i shouldnt laugh about it, but REALLY. what happened to the good old days when it was unbiased? o wait, that NEVER happened
[XxXflowerfairyXxX]
King For A Couple Of Days
[XxXflowerfairyXxX]
August 31st, 2005 at 05:11am
Why is it...well this just pisses me off...that they only mention the suicide bombers when british or american people are killed. Or when there are big fires they say "35,000 people were killed, 2 of them were english." Who cares where they came from? It was just as tragic either way...well anyway...that has nothing to do with corruption.
evil*monkey*robot
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
evil*monkey*robot
August 31st, 2005 at 11:43am
I feel weird about the whole media corruption situation. It's a 50/50 thing.

I do beleive that they are effecting the minds of people in a way that isn't right. I mean, I looked after a 4 year old girl the other day and she started dancing and flashing herself to me and her cousin. I was shocked by this and asked where she learned to do that. And her reply was 'TV told me' This is proof that children are being subjected to images and programmes that they shouldn't be. But on the other hand, there are a lot of educational and entertaining things for them too.

I myself am a Media student. I took this course so that I could make movies and have an inside look at how the world of the media works. One of my tutors is wonderful and thinks that mass meida is bad and that people shouldn't have propeganda shoved down their throat.s But the other one, he thinks that it's the media's duty to be everywhere and tell the world what is 'cool' and what they should buy.