What Band Would Be Most Likely To Proceed Green Day?

AuthorMessage
rollerpig
GSBitch
rollerpig
June 12th, 2006 at 02:23pm
That's gonna turn into some hate thread against the artist/s who could possible 'follow' ..

I don't like the media starting such mess, why have we to begin with it ?! ..

Okay I'm done.
Maiku's Kind Ghost
King For A Couple Of Days
Maiku's Kind Ghost

Mibba
June 12th, 2006 at 02:50pm
I don't think there is any band..right now, that will be the next Green Day.
Maybe in while there will be something close.
But great bands can't be duplicated. Very Happy
Aswer this, define Green Day or what a band would need to be the next one.
Puffkeks
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Puffkeks
June 12th, 2006 at 02:58pm
Yeah, Fall out boy sucks. There's nothing better than Green Day. But after Green Day are "Die Ärzte", a german punkrock band. but I also like Nirvana.
Kurtni
Admin
Kurtni

Mibba Blog
June 12th, 2006 at 03:02pm
Cecilia:
It's kinda pointless to me..
Green Day never had crown. Each band is different. Even if the kind of music is the same between 2 bands, you can't compare them and say "this one is better!"
It's impossible. Green Day can be your favourite band but it doesn't mean they're the best.
There aren't 'best' bands.
You can like one better than another but you can't say "This band can take Green Day's crown"
It'd be just a point of view, not a general statement.
yeah, I agree. Bands are meant to be different and have their own creativity, and they shouldnt make music for the purpose of being "better" than another band.
The Doctor
Falling In Love With The Board
The Doctor

Mibba Blog
June 12th, 2006 at 03:13pm