What Band Would Be Most Likely To Proceed Green Day?

AuthorMessage
Amanda
Basket Case
Amanda
June 25th, 2006 at 01:50pm
Magne:
Amanda:
Marilyn Manson, Again

Just wait biatch Hand

hasnt he retired?

anyway i think that it could possibly be M.S.I or even The Darkness
nupe.
the_feeling_isn't_fear
Geek
the_feeling_isn't_fear
June 25th, 2006 at 02:00pm
TreCoolIstSoGeil:
Ugh .. Why are you all thinking about Fall Out Boy Rolling Eyes .. if you think about such shit, at least pick a good band ?! ..

people are intitle to an opinion!
BillieJoeArmstrong'sLover
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
BillieJoeArmstrong'sLover
June 26th, 2006 at 09:54am
I don't think it's really possible to pick a band to take over when GD is gone *sniffle/cry*. Green Day is not like any other band. They brought punk back into main stream TWICE in 1994 with Dookie and again in 2004 with American Idiot. I don't think any band will ever come close to doing what GD has done. They are the godfathers of modern punk and they have changed the face of rock music. No one can take over for GD, because no band will ever come close to what they have done.
Green_Day_Addicted
Idiot
Green_Day_Addicted
June 26th, 2006 at 12:25pm
BillieJoeArmstrong'sLover:
I don't think it's really possible to pick a band to take over when GD is gone *sniffle/cry*. Green Day is not like any other band. They brought punk back into main stream TWICE in 1994 with Dookie and again in 2004 with American Idiot. I don't think any band will ever come close to doing what GD has done. They are the godfathers of modern punk and they have changed the face of rock music. No one can take over for GD, because no band will ever come close to what they have done.

I agree.
Sabbie!
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Sabbie!
June 29th, 2006 at 04:59am
I agree with most posts on here.
GD has a different sound, and I don't think I've ever heard a band that would be like them.