Overlooked Green Day Songs And Albums

AuthorMessage
Feeling It Yet?
Geek
Feeling It Yet?
July 23rd, 2006 at 08:31pm
There where alot of songs that were overlooked like
you lied. on the wagon........GREAT the ONE time that i need to mention more green day titles i FORGET! there is no justice in the human brain.
Clandi-Shan
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Clandi-Shan

Blog
July 23rd, 2006 at 08:33pm
I really love J.A.R and wish that it had been released somewhere other than Angus's soundtrack it would probably have been popular.(I saw the movie and it was the first Green Day song I heard before I even got into GD.)
Banach95
King For A Couple Of Days
Banach95

Mibba Blog
July 23rd, 2006 at 08:49pm
I am glad to see that "Last Ride In" is mentioned several times throughout this thread. It is my favorite song ever from Green Day.

Just something about it screams 50's Surfer movie Very Happy and reminds you how great of musicians Green Day really are. To make something that sounds nothing like anything else...
stargazer93
Geek
stargazer93
July 23rd, 2006 at 08:57pm
i agree that its good that they only release certain songs because even if they released the worst song on the cd, someone will buy it and realize how good the other stuff was! and then eventually buy the other green day cds and then make a gsb account and talk to other people about the better songs and how badly they are overlooked. Just like we are now. For example: Boulevard of Broken Dreams always sounded awesome to me but when i got AI i hardly even listen to that song anymore! But thats probably because it got overplayed. no offense to ppl who luv that song but im sick of it. But ur right about the song "She" becuz i never hear it on the radio so it obviously wasnt a big single like when i come around but maybe it was a little less overlooked when the put it on "international superhits" and JAR is one of my favorite songs and i never would have heard it if it wouldnt for international superhits!
John Entwistle