Swearing

AuthorMessage
The_Gunslinger
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
The_Gunslinger
November 27th, 2005 at 05:43am
Faith:
No Stranger To Shame:
agreed. i just find it really pathetic on the radio station here. they won't bleep out Bitch (and occasionally they screw up and they allow "fuck"Wink, but then words like bastard or ass is bleeped out each time. and not that it matters. but if you've ever heard the song "scars by papa roach" the part in the song when he screams "go fix yourself" yeah would you believe me when i told you that, that is bleeped out Rolling Eyes

Maybe they thought he said "Go fuck yourself!"... Confused
I think the most pathetic thing on the radio station here is that they bleep out swearing from the songs, but the DJ swear all the way! Shocked I think that's messed up.

Pretty Like Drugs:
i don't mind it.
well, there are some derogatory terms like 'whore' (in the sexual sense) and 'fag' that i don't like, and i'm really not sure if it's classed as swearing.
but if it's just to express your emotions... i mean, nobody's going to get traumatised or anything by hearing someone say 'fuck'... all the people with overly-sensitive ears need to get over themselves.

I really don't get it when people use "Fag" as an insult towards random people. I mean, to call a gay person "fag" is vulgar and offencive, but to call a straight guy a fag makes no sense to me...I mean what am I supposed to get offended from you calling me gay? It's like calling a white guy a "nigger" or calling a Jewish person a Christian... Confused

Whats even more funny is fag is a cigeratte and faggot is someone who smokes them 'Packet of fags please' 'Your a fag!' Ciggerates,mate' 'Im not your mate fag!!!'
LiamIsn'tOnFire.
Idiot
LiamIsn'tOnFire.
November 27th, 2005 at 08:16am
I swear like a trooper, but i know when to hold back. I dont find it offensive, it's not something that's gonna stop so may as well get used to it.
Trusty Chords.
Jackass
Trusty Chords.

Blog