Smoking

AuthorMessage
iViva la Andrea!
Geek
iViva la Andrea!
September 17th, 2009 at 01:51pm
Punkmunkey:
I have pretty bad anxiety so I am a fan of smoking.

I have horrible anxiety problems and am straight edge. Considering the usage of nicotine increases anxiety (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/1010221.stm) I fail to see how having anxiety problems would make one a "fan" of something that increases the problem.
Punkmunkey
Idiot
Punkmunkey
September 17th, 2009 at 07:57pm
iViva la Andrea!:
Punkmunkey:

I have horrible anxiety problems and am straight edge. Considering the usage of nicotine increases anxiety (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/1010221.stm) I fail to see how having anxiety problems would make one a "fan" of something that increases the problem.

because personally, it puts me at ease.
inkworks
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
inkworks
September 17th, 2009 at 08:13pm
Punkmunkey:
iViva la Andrea!:
Punkmunkey:

It's a personal choice, get over it - what I don't understand is why so many people have to sit on a high horse and bitch about other people who do smoke. It doesn't make you a better person and it's none of your business either way what someone else does with their life.
iViva la Andrea!
Geek
iViva la Andrea!
September 17th, 2009 at 08:23pm
inkworks:
Punkmunkey:
iViva la Andrea!:
Punkmunkey:

It's a personal choice, get over it - what I don't understand is why so many people have to sit on a high horse and bitch about other people who do smoke. It doesn't make you a better person and it's none of your business either way what someone else does with their life.

iw-Because this is a thread to discuss thoughts and opinions on smoking. Smile Is there a reason only smokers are allowed to do this? Unless I'm seeing everything wrong and this ISN'T the Specific Discussion forum and this ISN'T a Smoking thread... is that the case?