Do you think talking online is as dangerous as people think

AuthorMessage
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever
May 28th, 2006 at 12:09pm
I have met 2 people I have spoken to online before. I however know what is safe and what is not. I wouldnt even consider meeting someone I had not seen on webcam for example, and always meet in a safe place.

Duh.
whoa
King For A Couple Of Days
whoa
May 28th, 2006 at 01:35pm
If you've got common sense, you are okay. If you don't, you are screwed.
I.Heart.Panic.
I.Heart.Panic.
May 31st, 2006 at 05:20pm
At the end of the day, if you're going to meet up with someone you met online, meet up with them in a crowded place. Take it slow. If someone asks you to meet them in an alley at midnight and bring your teddy bear, it's your own fault if you go.
The.Crazed.Spork
Jackass
The.Crazed.Spork
June 1st, 2006 at 03:34pm
Waiting <3:
At the end of the day, if you're going to meet up with someone you met online, meet up with them in a crowded place. Take it slow. If someone asks you to meet them in an alley at midnight and bring your teddy bear, it's your own fault if you go.

just what I was gonna say Very Happy
Smile, you're dead!
Jackass
Smile, you're dead!
June 1st, 2006 at 03:57pm
Talking in general is dangerous.
Good God, life is dangerous!

As long as you've got somewhat brains, you'll be alright - in whatever you do.
Mycophobia
Basket Case
Mycophobia

Blog
June 13th, 2006 at 06:34pm
it depends on the site like myspace is full of stalkers but if your not giveing your address, phone number, school, etc. its fine
Ben thwarted
Geek
Ben thwarted
June 15th, 2006 at 05:20am
I think that so long as your smart enough not to go blurting out your password, your address, your telephone number to anyone that asks, then you should be fine.

There are warnings pasted all over the internet anyway, saying 'Remember! Don't give out your email address!'