The Pledge of Allegiance

AuthorMessage
Kitti
Falling In Love With The Board
Kitti
July 20th, 2005 at 08:33pm
o0o wow...thats interesting...fucking hippocritical bastards...

oh, oh, and zeus and hera and all the other greek/roman gods/goddesses, and yahwe, and chaos, and ra, and all those cool shinto spirit things, and hmmm...what (who) am i missing...?
FlunkieStargazer711
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
FlunkieStargazer711
July 20th, 2005 at 08:43pm
yeah but u all got my point....i mean come on...its not offensive to christians and jews...but it kinda is to the rest of the ppl in america....so PUT IT BACK THE WAY IT WAS....its stupid that everyone argues about geting rid of it or keeping it the way it is now....how about we just un fuck it up!
Kitti
Kitti
July 20th, 2005 at 09:12pm
right...we reached that point several posts ago, and now were defending it. IM NOT CHRISTIAN, SO WHY DO I HAVE TO LISTEN TO SOMETHING THAT TALKS ABOUT THE CHRISTIAN GOD EVERY MORNING???!!!
i know someone who got detention for idk how long because he decided to say the pledge of allegience to the girl next to him instead of the flag...that is a serious violation of freedom of speech as far as im concerned...they cant do that...!
billiejoeisexy
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
billiejoeisexy
July 26th, 2005 at 03:12am
if they don't want to say "under god", then just skip it....its not that big of a deal to say it, i think.....they should still stand up, though, to show courtesy.....just a thought...lol
TheFaggot
King For A Couple Of Days
TheFaggot
July 26th, 2005 at 02:36pm
"Under all gods" would seriously piss off ALL religions, so I think the best would be to remove it.
TheFaggot
TheFaggot
July 26th, 2005 at 02:44pm
The biggest religions belive in ONE god, ant they belive that it IS ONLY ONE. So changing it to "under all gods" Would make it 100 times worse...
Kitti
Kitti
July 26th, 2005 at 11:26pm