Anyone Else Green Day Psychic?

AuthorMessage
I <3 Tre more than YOU
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
I <3 Tre more than YOU
January 31st, 2006 at 06:00pm
Yeah..

I'll turn on the radio and BOOM! There will be the GD song I wanted to hear!! Surprised Laughing Shocked Razz Idea Exclamation Exclamation Exclamation
Laurie*L.
Geek
Laurie*L.
January 31st, 2006 at 08:14pm
It's not you guys bieng psychic,it's just the fact that Green Day is being overplayed. Cool
sharon mitchell
Geek
sharon mitchell
February 1st, 2006 at 08:44am
No - not overplayed - I only listen to one station which has a policy of only playing the artist once in a programme which could be four or five hours long. I can turn the radio on to the same station at various times of the day to catch a GD track.

I woke up yesterday after taking a cold medicine which really knocks me out the night before. My husband jokes about my night nurse coma and having trouble bringing me round. I opened my eyes as the dj started to play "When I come around". I left home at the usual time to pick up the kids, and turned the radio off as JOS was finishing - You're leaving home! I drove the car along the only bit of non-30 miles per hour road that we have round here and changed into fifth gear just as I heard the lyrics "my mind is set in overdrive". Half past six Saturday morning I walked into the supermarket just as they started playing Good Riddance over the tannoy. I had my iPod ready to put in my ears as all they usually play is utter rubbish! It is literally dozens of times a week this happens, and not just with the radio, but the tv, music in passing cars, shops......
Orange_Mocha_Frappuchino
Geek
Orange_Mocha_Frappuchino
February 15th, 2006 at 08:11pm