Music Piracy

AuthorMessage
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
January 23rd, 2006 at 11:26am
Faith:
I can understand when people say "I download a couple of songs to get a taste of the band"

That's one of the reasons I do it...

Of the four albums I've ever downloaded off the internet, I later went out and bought three of them when I had the money, and I got the fourth one for my Birthday anyway.

I use file sharing as a stopgap to combat lack of money...Or to try a few tracks before I buy the album.

Without trying to excuse myself, as I know what I'm doing is morally wrong, Do you seriously think if I had the money I'd still be doing it?
Incubus
Jackass
Incubus
January 23rd, 2006 at 12:38pm
Well its fine for some people to say you should buy all your CD but I've got fuck all money and my family isn't exactly loaded either so excuse me for saving my money for things I can't get for free of the internet.
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever
January 23rd, 2006 at 12:46pm
I do wonder why it is morally wrong somtimes, if anartist has good music, then people will attend their concerts, buy their merchendice etc, therefore supplying them with a sizeable enough income, and allowing them to cut out the other money scroungers.

They don't need all the money they earn, they are a part of overpaid culture, like Footballers etc.
Biffy Clyro
Basket Case
Biffy Clyro
January 23rd, 2006 at 01:43pm
if everyone downloaded music illegally the industry would cease to exist.
I.Heart.Panic.
King For A Couple Of Days
I.Heart.Panic.
January 23rd, 2006 at 01:51pm
Music piracy...
[Someone I know] copies CDs. I don't care. I used to have them...I mean, they're cheaper, and they play the smae thing, but now I don't.
I guess it's wrong for the band/singer, because they've made the music and they don't get money for it, but then again, you're still listening to their music.
I don't care. I don't think it's so bad.
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever