Music Piracy

AuthorMessage
Biffy Clyro
Basket Case
Biffy Clyro
January 23rd, 2006 at 03:19pm
Incubus:
I have to admitt I love the album art, the odd time I buy an album its for the art.
I don't want to lose CDs completely I just think they should lower the price then there wouldn't be so much piracy.
I mean in this country its 20 euros for an album and 7 euros for a single...I've checked for money trees but as of yet haven't found any Think

they cant lower the price BECAUSE of piracy. read what i said. its a vicious circle.
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever
January 23rd, 2006 at 03:29pm
Piracy started BECAUSE the prices were too high. If everyone bought the cd's then prices would stay high because they know everyone would pay for it =/

What about small groups? They need Digital distribution >_<
Biffy Clyro
Basket Case
Biffy Clyro
January 23rd, 2006 at 03:35pm
PanicOfBeliever:
Piracy started BECAUSE the prices were too high. If everyone bought the cd's then prices would stay high because they know everyone would pay for it =/

What about small groups? They need Digital distribution >_<

no. if everyone brought the cds they would become cheaper as they are now available cheaper and the stores would still make a profit. jackass.
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever
January 23rd, 2006 at 03:40pm
Not really, albums still cost at least ten - fiveteen pounds which is pricey,with stores making a huge mark up.
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
January 23rd, 2006 at 03:47pm
PanicOfBeliever:
Not really, albums still cost at least ten - fiveteen pounds which is pricey,with stores making a huge mark up.

We're not in 1970 anymore, son.

So what if my Dad used to buy his Vinyls for 15p?. Times have changed. The stores only have to increase prices because of piracy, to stop themsleves going under.
Faith
Addict
Faith
January 23rd, 2006 at 04:24pm