Music Piracy

AuthorMessage
Brendon Urie..
King For A Couple Of Days
Brendon Urie..

Mibba
May 7th, 2006 at 07:16pm
I always like to own the CD, but sometimes I can't get it in my area or don't have the money at the time and I usually do end up buying the CD.

However, some songs you get online you can't get on CD. They're live versions or just songs by obscure artists that are difficult to find.
blood
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
blood
May 10th, 2006 at 04:01pm
greendayjunkie:
plus i like having an owning the CD.

I love collecting the cases! Kinda weird I spose.

Anyway, the artist's gone to the trouble to record it and what not, and deaserve at least a little something for it. If everyone did this, then artists wouldn't bother making music. Then where would we be?
Addison Montgomery.
Falling In Love With The Board
Addison Montgomery.

Mibba Blog
June 5th, 2006 at 12:59pm
Incubus:
Music Piracy has been going on for years, when my parents were young they taped songs off the radio and now a days we download music and burn CDs and in ten or twenty years there'll probably be a more advanced way of doing it.
Its illeagle but loads of people do it and why not? When you buy CDs you're giving money to large profit making companies and artists with tonns of money, why shouldn't someone who is a bit straped for cash burn a few CDs
Quite right
Matty.
Matty.
June 6th, 2006 at 08:04am
its bad, but eberyone does it
White Riot
White Riot
July 28th, 2006 at 12:00pm
I am completely for free music and filesharing programs.
If you tell me you've never downloaded at least one song without paying for it, you'rr a damn liar.
Not all songs are available on CDs or whatever, and are rare, and sometimes the only way you can find them is by internet. (doesn't always mean they're free though...)