What Has Green Day done for you?/ being punk?

AuthorMessage
ROSHAMBO
Geek
ROSHAMBO
November 26th, 2006 at 12:32am
Can't say I'm punk.

But most importantly, Green Day have given me a reason to smile. To be me. And I thank that there are such things as heroes.. expecially to teenagers.
ROSHAMBO
Geek
ROSHAMBO
November 26th, 2006 at 12:35am
But more specifically, they've inspired a lot on me.

I guess I'm an artist and seeing as I listen to music while I draw or paint or whatever and GD takes up 80 - 90% to what I listen to.. Yeah, whenever I need inspiration or aspiration I can have them in mind.
Maiku's Kind Ghost
King For A Couple Of Days
Maiku's Kind Ghost

Mibba
November 27th, 2006 at 08:01pm
Being punk has done nothing for me since I'm not one.
Listening to Green Day, dubble-edged sword that one is.
Billie_Mike_And_Tre_4ever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Billie_Mike_And_Tre_4ever
November 27th, 2006 at 08:16pm
Well, They saved my life...
I was in a bad position as far back as I can remember,
I was a misfit and never understood why I could'nt just be like everybody else It got so bad that I was going to kill myself, I felt worthless and all I ever did was critisize other ppl with no real reason just to make myself feel better. At that time I'd gone into this really bad depression and that was about the time I heard Boulevard Of Broken Dreams, Somthing about that song made me quit And for the first time in my life I felt like I was'nt alone. I bought every Green Day album ever released (including BIAB) and I have'nt been happier in my entire life!
Br@+
Br@+

Blog
November 29th, 2006 at 12:49am
I wouldn't exactly say they made me punk. But i suppose they did. I mean; i used to be this...prep but then i wasn't exactly; i was just trying to fit in. But when i heard green day i was all 'Well, wtf am i doing? I'm just being someone else. I should be myself,' So yea, i dressed the way i wanted and yep. Life has been good.