Do You Think Praying Works?

AuthorMessage
gd'sDiana
Geek
gd'sDiana
October 28th, 2006 at 01:34pm
well... idk.. but it makes you feel like it does, you know like if i pray 5 times a day to acomplih something it happen, ppl need something to believe, like someone said...
*PUNK-EVERLASTING*
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
*PUNK-EVERLASTING*
October 28th, 2006 at 08:15pm
I go to Church and everything and people are allways talking about how it works buh i never really tried...
give it a shot it might work
R A V E
Geek
R A V E
December 27th, 2006 at 02:16pm
no. before i was old enough to understand religion, i used to pray to 'god' every single day, because i wanted a horse for my 8th birthday, i was told that i would get one if i prayed to god, god would give me a horse. But did i get a horse for my birthday? No did i hell!
R A V E
Geek
R A V E
December 27th, 2006 at 02:22pm
Eat My Fairy Dust, Bitch!:
billies_rebel111:
the thing is, christians believe that god knows and has mapped out their destinies. . . so what use would praying for something to happen be if your future/destiny is already set?

Because God can show you the way. He wants a relationship with you; he wants to be everyone's friend. Think about it this way- If you never talked to your friends, do you think you would really be friends? God is the creator of everything. He loves you more than anyone else does unconditionally. He's your father. He just wants to know you have faith in Him.
i don't belive in god at all. i belive that were all alone in this world. and we pray to someone that isn't there, it's like wishing for something that you know won't come true. it's mostly school which make us believe in things like this, they put words in our mouth and an image in our heads which isn't right.
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
December 27th, 2006 at 02:24pm
Tré is GSB bitch!: