Do You Think Praying Works?

AuthorMessage
rollerpig
GSBitch
rollerpig
August 25th, 2006 at 07:22pm
Walking A Line:
I am not religious, so I don't think praying would work, as I don't have the religious faith.

You don't have to be religious. Dno
Maiku's Kind Ghost
King For A Couple Of Days
Maiku's Kind Ghost

Mibba
August 27th, 2006 at 10:11am
I'm Catholic and I have never seen any of my prayers directly answered.But that doesn't nessacarly mean that they weren't.
American Nimrod
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
American Nimrod
September 13th, 2006 at 03:23pm
Hellllllll no!It don't fuckin work at all!I've prayed alot and i mean alot an but no shit happens
CristhyneS
Jackass
CristhyneS

Mibba
September 13th, 2006 at 08:59pm
Bloodraine:
If you want something enough, anything can work. I think this issue all comes down to how strongly you believe in something. I don't pray as such, but I believe that it does have a great deal of benefits.

I fully support this.

I think about praying, at least for me, is that when you do it, is because you really want something, and the more you pray, whether it is that you pray out loud, or jsut in your mind, the mroe that those things you want get shapped, because you're exteriorizing those wishes just by putting them into thoughts that make sense, so you're wishing for it even harder than if it was just a thought in your head, without any shapped or sense, like "want juice orange"...

I hope that made any sense. I've tried to explain this to several of my friends, and most of them still don't get it, even thouh I explained it to them in Spanish.
warning_im_a_minority
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
warning_im_a_minority
September 14th, 2006 at 04:40pm
i dont pray....i dont really even believe in god! im an athiest. (sorry if i offended anybody!) i dont believe i will go 2 heaven....ill go in2 a hole in the ground and stay there.
abc25
abc25
September 15th, 2006 at 10:30pm