robotchicken.

Mibba
February 7th, 2006 at 10:18pm
Yes I do pray. I believe it works.
VF Lover!
King For A Couple Of Days
VF Lover!
February 8th, 2006 at 07:02am
Based on my Atheistic beliefs, no I don't believe that it works.
Incubus
Jackass
Incubus
February 8th, 2006 at 08:18am
No I don't think it works, I think it's a waste of time but if it makes people feel better thinking that there is something/someone listening let 'em waste their time, I don't care.
the17th-minority
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
the17th-minority
February 10th, 2006 at 07:29pm
Everytime I need some help for keeping myself on track, I do pray. Like, I wanted to achieve my dream of playing basketball...and I am now the top point scorer on the team. All I did was ask God to keep me on track and not lose hope. It also gives you a bit of a boost.
SARAnade
SARAnade
February 10th, 2006 at 08:57pm
the17th-minority:
Everytime I need some help for keeping myself on track, I do pray. Like, I wanted to achieve my dream of playing basketball...and I am now the top point scorer on the team. All I did was ask God to keep me on track and not lose hope. It also gives you a bit of a boost.

is kind of like when you pray you are asking someone else to beleive in you, so it makes you feel a whole lot better about yourself and pushes you to strive to acheive your goals..due to the "boost" of self confidence
suzie_k
Falling In Love With The Board
suzie_k
February 11th, 2006 at 08:33am
There has been studies done to see if praying works.
And psychologically, if people believe that they are being prayed for or truly believe in what they are praying for it does work.
But it is a hugely psychological thing!
xXxFallen AngelxXx
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
xXxFallen AngelxXx
February 11th, 2006 at 06:05pm
I'm not sure if praying works, but if it makes someone feel good then that can only be a good thing
Zoie
Zoie
February 11th, 2006 at 08:45pm