Do You Think Praying Works?

AuthorMessage
SodasGirl
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
SodasGirl
July 11th, 2006 at 10:33am
anti-christ of suburbia:
God only listens to 'important' people. he's too busy giving the assholes of this world all they want to listen to us. thats why the phrase 'only the good die young' is true

Okay, that is EXTREMELY insulting. I would prefer that you do not call me an asshole for the simple reason I have had prayers answered. I don't know if I would be considered "important" by you, most likely not, but I- and I'm sure I'm not alone here- am offended by your statement.
Sylar
Falling In Love With The Board
Sylar
July 12th, 2006 at 01:44am
Sheepo@_@:
spill_no_sick:
Sheepo@_@:
Mikko Lindstrom:
I don't personally think so- I mean, I was raised a Christian and until I was about 13 (when I started reading into religion, occult history and several other things) I prayed to God for a lot of reasons almost daily.
I can't say, looking back on my childhood, he ever responded in any way whatsoever. I mean, I didn't have a bad childhood, but he just never quite got back to me.

I'm a Pagan now and am so, so much happier for it. I mean each and every one of the seven 'deadly' sins (lust, sloth, gluttony, wrath, greed, pride and envy) is human nature. To repress those urges has got to drive one insane to some degree.

WOW. I managed to get bloody off topic just then.
four of them I can repress the other three are kinda impulses that I really cant control :/
you don't go to hell if you do them, just ask for forgiveness and you're forgiven
damn, it's not that hard
I never said it was hard o_o I just said 4 of those for me are like impulses, and yes ask for forgiveness those who are of the same faith as I. Though some people find it hard.

You shouldn't have to repress them though. They're instinct!
The Last Firstborn.
Addict
The Last Firstborn.
July 13th, 2006 at 01:51pm