Kitti:
Jesus Christ Supermarket:
spill_no_sick:
September_has_Ended:
I think God has selective hearing.
he has selective answering

Cool
IT.
No, the Christian God is clearly defined in the Bible as being male.
That's because MALES edited it Rolling Eyes

god made man in his own image!
Insurgentes
Post Whore
Insurgentes

Mibba
July 1st, 2006 at 09:37pm
I don't pray all that often because it seemed whenever I would, it did no good. So to answer this question, I would have to say no, unless what you are praying for at the moment, is meant to happen...if that makes sense...That's just my thinking on it though.
So I suppose that sort of ties in with the selective hearing as mentioned above.
A Girl From OZ
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
A Girl From OZ
July 1st, 2006 at 10:10pm
NO!!!
DoodleToes
King For A Couple Of Days
DoodleToes
July 1st, 2006 at 11:53pm
NO
Plug In Baby.
Addict
Plug In Baby.
July 2nd, 2006 at 05:06am
You guys are all saying "no" but you're not saying why you think it doesn't work.

I believe things can happen if you wish hard enough for it. If that is praying, well, I don't know. I don't personally pray to god.

But, its not just praying for things. Its praying for people. If you pray for something materialistic, well, obviously its not gonna happen, because thats greedy. Make it happen yourself. But even though I don't believe in god, when my nana died I did something of a prayer for her. And hopefully she got that prayer.
imrad_xx
Jackass
imrad_xx
July 4th, 2006 at 04:28am
I don't believe praying 'works' but then again I'm also a very active athiest and I usually say anything that degrades the Christian religion when possible so yea... But I suppose as said above, if you want something enough and your intentions are pure, Magicalalalallllll things can happen!
anti-christ of suburbia
Idiot
anti-christ of suburbia

Mibba
July 8th, 2006 at 01:05pm