Body image

AuthorMessage
Lucifers Angel
King For A Couple Of Days
Lucifers Angel
July 9th, 2006 at 10:23am
theres a stupid young girl at my daughters school and she keeps calling my daughter fat and ugly, now attitudes like that drive young girls to not eat and become anorexic i hate it i think that this girl is a bully, and if anyone was wandering my daughetr she's perfect she gets wheiged every week by the Dr. and she is a beauty but i guess i will say that wont i? Smile
SodasGirl
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
SodasGirl
July 9th, 2006 at 04:58pm
EvilChicken:
There is research to show that happiness rating on a scale of 1 to 10 1 being not happy at all, 10 being really happy and 5 averagely happy that on this rating size 16 os 10/10 and size 6 is 6/10 so it is better to be plump than to have barely and meat on your bones. All I have to say is get your finger out of your throat and eat a donut a bit harsh of me yes but I can't help it what is it about apperance that people are so obsesed about I'm happy about my apperance as long as I can fit in my new jeans I'm happy.

=/
Okay, first of all, it's not a "bit harsh." Bolemia and anorexia are diseases. People are not going to stop being diseased just because you insult them because of it.

Happiness should have nothing to do with size. Just because some of the people on the planet who are happy are not tiny, doesn't mean you have to be overweight.

It is NOT better to be "plump," as you say, because that isn't healthy. Neither is weighing nearly nothing. It is better to be a good weight for YOUR age, YOUR gender, and YOUR height.
rock_music_GD
Geek
rock_music_GD
July 10th, 2006 at 12:11am