Body image

AuthorMessage
_rehabreject_
King For A Couple Of Days
_rehabreject_
August 22nd, 2005 at 03:33pm
People mainly have such low self esteem because the media always focusses on people who are amazingly pretty, or thin, or just generally good looking. I think it makes people feel bad about themselves because no one is really that good looking (airbrushing), but people forget about that and feel down about them.

That's what I think anyway
~whats wrong with you?~
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
~whats wrong with you?~
August 22nd, 2005 at 05:27pm
im almost overweight
(140 lbs. is overweight for my age average [im also 4 inches taller than my age average though])
im not proud of my weight, but hell, im not dieing. (not dieting, dieing, as in dead)

people are crazy, just maintain, dont let go and just get fat, but jebus thats no reason to suffer, if you are obese.
Kitti
Falling In Love With The Board
Kitti
August 22nd, 2005 at 06:27pm
Scene Kid.:
it's trendy to be thin Rolling Eyes

its trendy to kill yourself? slowly and painfully? and if you dont get really sick and die, be psychollogically damaged for life? i dont know when trendy was ever good for anyone. fuck trendy.
Kurtni
Admin
Kurtni

Mibba Blog
August 22nd, 2005 at 09:02pm
Fatally Yours:
In our society today, problems are cropping up everywhere due to issues with body image. The number of people diagnosed with eating disorders such as anorexia or bulemia are at an all time high. Children as young as 4 years old have been diagnosed with symptoms of anorexia, and girls as young as 9 are dieting to due to pressure from the media and peer pressure. However these problems do not only affect teenage girls and young women, but men and elderly people can have disorders such as these too. 78% of deaths due to anorexia are accounted for by the elderly.