Is Religion The Root Of All Evil?

AuthorMessage
PentatonicA
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PentatonicA
April 22nd, 2007 at 09:49pm
Armstrong.Is.Awesome:
Is Religion The Root Of All Evil?

I must point out that you’re asking a very clever question here… I doubt you’re gonna get enlightened answers.
May I compliment you on your avatar? Now that I came across it I might need to change mine LOL (I’ll work on that)
Regarding the title of your thread do you really want to know how deep the rabbit hole goes?
Brendon Urie..
King For A Couple Of Days
Brendon Urie..

Mibba
April 22nd, 2007 at 10:11pm
People are the root of all evil.
Man created the laws of religion.
Religion is just an abstract creation.
PentatonicA
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PentatonicA
April 22nd, 2007 at 10:20pm
druscilla; in rags:

Yeah I read that already somewhere in page one...
Got anything new to add?
Brendon Urie..
Brendon Urie..

Mibba
April 22nd, 2007 at 11:07pm
PentatonicA:
druscilla; in rags:

Yeah I read that already somewhere in page one...
Got anything new to add?

There's nothing wrong with repeating common sense.
PentatonicA
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PentatonicA
April 22nd, 2007 at 11:16pm
druscilla; in rags:

Hiding behind the false sense of security of the status quo supported by the majority won't spare you the awkwardness that perhaps you lack personal opinions, and you might be full of "common" and little sense. Maybe you should read a paper written by a great mind entitled precisely: Common Sense.
Brendon Urie..
Brendon Urie..

Mibba
April 23rd, 2007 at 12:09am
PentatonicA:
druscilla; in rags:

Hiding behind the false sense of security of the status quo supported by the majority won't spare you the awkwardness that perhaps you lack personal opinions, and you might be full of "common" and little sense. Maybe you should read a paper written by a great mind entitled precisely: Common Sense.

My personal opinion is that you're being a smartass.
I also don't believe religion is the root of all evil.