AuthorMessage
Ol' Blue Eyes.
King For A Couple Of Days
Ol' Blue Eyes.

Mibba
November 7th, 2007 at 10:54pm
Kurtni:
Ol' Blue Eyes.:
There are good and bad people in every walk of life, and singling out Christianity only shows that you're just as intolerant as you claim they are.
Disliking christianity and disliking Christians aren't the same thing. Personally, I dislike Christianity alot, but I don't hate Christians. I know some of them are amazing people, and religion is no reason to discriminate.
In my experiance, to hate one is to hate the other. I mean, to certain people, their religion is such a big part of who they and how they act that you can't just say to them, "I dislike your religion, but I like you" without offending them, because, for them, their religion is just another part of who they are, and it's like you saying, "I dislike this one part of you, but the rest's fine."
Kaede
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Kaede
November 21st, 2007 at 03:17am
I don't think religion is evil, I think its more about how people were raised.
Anji
Basket Case
Anji

Blog
November 25th, 2007 at 02:00pm
lyrical_mess:
There's actually a nice little anecdote to fit the situation. A little priest man goes to a barber one day to get his hair cut. So they talk because everyone talks to the barber because its cool. And the barber says "You're a priest huh? Well I don't believe in God!" The priest, still sitting and speaking calmly because this guy's cutting his hair, simply asks "Well why not?"

The barber finishes off the haircut and says "If God exists, why do bad things happen? If God' here to help us, why does anyone get hurt?" The priest remains quiet for a moment and then beckons the barber to the window. He says "I don't believe in barbers." The barber is surprised and asks why. The priest points out the window to a man with long, scraggly hair and a long scarggly beard and says "If barbers exist, why does that man have such unkempt hair?"