neen bean
Addict
neen bean

Blog
March 23rd, 2008 at 05:37pm
Mother Mary:
krzy:

Maybe decriminalize instead?

So...It wouldn't be legal, but those who still do drugs wouldn't be prosecuted.
Is that what you mean? Shifty
Yes.
asthenia.
Falling In Love With The Board
asthenia.

Blog
March 23rd, 2008 at 07:17pm
krzy:
Mother Mary:
krzy:

Yes.

I like that idea.
Kurtni
Admin
Kurtni

Mibba Blog
March 23rd, 2008 at 11:31pm
krzy:
Mother Mary:
krzy:

Yes.
If you're not going to be punished for something, isnt that basically making it legal though? Think I think Im missing your point.
suburban.zombie
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
suburban.zombie

Blog
March 24th, 2008 at 02:51am
it would be chaos if we legalized drugs. i think marajuana should be legalized but taxed like cigarettes but a little higher. no heroine or cocaine though, that stuff is so dangerous. i knew this pretty awesome girl who died of a heroine overdose Sad
neen bean
Addict
neen bean

Blog
March 24th, 2008 at 06:00pm
"While decriminalized acts are no longer crimes, they may still be the subject of regulation; for example, the licensing and regular medical testing of prostitutes, or a monetary penalty in place of a criminal charge for the possession of a decriminalized drug. This should be contrasted with legalization, which removes all or most legal detriments from a previously illegal act."

I hope that paragraph explains it. Very Happy
Mycophobia
Basket Case
Mycophobia

Blog
April 3rd, 2008 at 07:25pm
k guys, one of the issues with pot is that it's illegil so the FDA can't test it. Therefore people can coat it with harder drugs and the FDA can't test it beacause it'sm illegil. If it was legal the FDA chould test it and make sure it wasn't coated with anything, therefore legalizeing pot can help reduce use of harder drugs.
neen bean
Addict
neen bean

Blog
April 3rd, 2008 at 10:24pm
In Utero: