Stereotypes, social groups & discrimination.

AuthorMessage
another_girl_called_kill
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
another_girl_called_kill
October 9th, 2005 at 06:50am
i get told im a chav - tho i hate burberry and stuff.
i get told im a goth - bu i havent dyed my hair black or wear black all the time, it just looks nice
i get told im a punk - tho im not cos i dont really know what a punk is
i get told im a fake all of these - why? ive never claimed to be anything...

Why cant i just be me?
Gilly the Goldfish
Jackass
Gilly the Goldfish
October 10th, 2005 at 02:46pm
stereotypes are stupid how can you stereotype anyone everyone is different even if only slightly no one is the same so why bother.....
Nine_Inch_Nails
Falling In Love With The Board
Nine_Inch_Nails
October 10th, 2005 at 03:35pm
~Pinky Proctor~:
stereotypes are stupid how can you stereotype anyone everyone is different even if only slightly no one is the same so why bother.....

Sometimes It's Just Easier To Be Honest.
lime greeness
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
lime greeness
October 10th, 2005 at 06:42pm
everyones a poseur
if ur a prep ur a poseur
if ur emo ur a poseur
if ur a punk ur a poseur
if ur a goth ur a poseur
why im saying that is if, ur labeling ur self to a certain group of ne kind, u are posing to be like them.
But uf u are urself and dont hang out w/ a certain "group" of kids, ur not a poseur
Nine_Inch_Nails
Nine_Inch_Nails
October 11th, 2005 at 01:11pm
lime greeness:
everyones a poseur
if ur a prep ur a poseur
if ur emo ur a poseur
if ur a punk ur a poseur
if ur a goth ur a poseur
why im saying that is if, ur labeling ur self to a certain group of ne kind, u are posing to be like them.
But uf u are urself and dont hang out w/ a certain "group" of kids, ur not a poseur

Yeah But...I Became A Gothic Punk Before I Realised I Was A Gothic Punk...
lime greeness
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
lime greeness
October 11th, 2005 at 05:17pm