Stereotypes, social groups & discrimination.

AuthorMessage
drummer_chick322
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
drummer_chick322
November 8th, 2005 at 08:58pm
I hate lables, but so many people are just IN LOVE with them i cant help being called a punk or goth
drummer_chick322
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
drummer_chick322
November 8th, 2005 at 09:00pm
In my school, i dont have a real name. Im "the gothic girl" or "red day" because i usually waer black&red and i love green day
zdf_jammin
Geek
zdf_jammin
November 8th, 2005 at 11:43pm
the thing with labels though, is that too many people take them negatively. i mean,a label can be good to an extent, where, like most times, its taken out of hand. but if your gay, you gay, and people are going to call you a fag, same with if your bi. literally, its not a label, its more an insult and pretty much who you are. no offense, im one of yous.

the only thing to do about is education. id say thats pretty much the only solution. people put labels on things they dont know much about usually. one very simple example is when you dont what something is called, so you call it a thingamabob, or thingamajiger, or whatchamacallit?
11th Street Kid
King For A Couple Of Days
11th Street Kid
November 9th, 2005 at 02:52pm
zdf_jammin:
literally, its not a label, its more an insult and pretty much who you are. no offense, im one of yous.

Yes, that is what I hate...they're not really labels ..well, they are...but their mostly said as insults. And what I also hate is...

Me: I'm bored...what should I do? *Looks around, sees eyeliner and puts it on*
Some random girl: Are you a goth?
Me: No...
Random girl: Yes you are.

Dya see what I mean? It's like..that girl was telling me what I am. "Yes you are a goth." And she doesn't even know me. I know who I am...I just wish people would stop telling me I'm something else.
Haha n00b.
Geek
Haha n00b.
November 17th, 2005 at 12:42am