Do You Think Praying Works?

AuthorMessage
Kaede
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Kaede
October 7th, 2007 at 10:14am
There's nothing wrong with praying though personally I believe it doesn't work. If you pray for something and it happens, its a pure coincidence. But just like Harry Cunningham said, "people have their own belief and stuff."
TheBeginner
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
TheBeginner
October 7th, 2007 at 03:12pm
FOr me if you pray nothing will happen, just immagine you pray for money and suddenlty it is raining money ^^

well as i said before i can see praying as meditaion and focusing on own problems

best to you all

TheBeginner
newagecarny
Was Here Two Weeks Ago
newagecarny

Mibba
October 7th, 2007 at 03:16pm
TheBeginner:

well as i said before i can see praying as meditaion and focusing on own problems

I don't see how those two are even remotely similar.
TheBeginner
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
TheBeginner
October 7th, 2007 at 03:33pm
Cobra:
TheBeginner:

I don't see how those two are even remotely similar.

Who tells that thay have to be similiar? Very Happy

You can not denie meditation...
As focusing on own problems, we can discuss on that, becuase it is still a theroy of mine, i know enough people who tell me they feel down but they do not really know why, yes , of course of the same old shit but there is something else,
if you pray, you can get relaxed and thoughts on that topic come from nowere , and "suddently" you "know" why ....

i do not indend saying that it works for everyone, i just tried to explain why somebody could pray...

eveyone has his own ways

the best to you all

TheBeginner
newagecarny
Was Here Two Weeks Ago
newagecarny

Mibba
October 7th, 2007 at 03:41pm
TheBeginner:

Who tells that thay have to be similiar? Very Happy

You can not denie meditation...