Why Don't You Believe?

AuthorMessage
Lucifers Angel
King For A Couple Of Days
Lucifers Angel
April 21st, 2007 at 03:08pm
i did believe but now i am having serious second thoughts, i went to church every sunday and paid my tithing, but now i am not so sure, i have been told by elders and sisters that things are sent to try us and make us better people, but if i have to go through much more i dont know if it will make me stronger or weaker!!

He is suppose to protect us and look over us but what a fine job he's doing with me!!
PentatonicA
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PentatonicA
April 21st, 2007 at 08:21pm
JESSY NIGHTMARE:
If this is a double. Lock it. If it's in the wrong section. Move it.

Okay My question is 'Why Don't You Believe In God?'

My reason is for asking is. I don't. But my friend drags me to church or youth group every so often. Everyone there thinks I do believe in God. Tonight she dragged me there for the first time in 5 months.
Type away.

Ever thought of standing up for yourself. Simply and politely say... this "thing" ain't for me! Sorry I pass...

(?)
xBlackMariahx
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
xBlackMariahx
April 21st, 2007 at 08:34pm
I've read parts of the Qu'ran, but I don't read any book as absolute truth. It was written by man, so how can it be?
Anji
Basket Case
Anji

Blog
April 22nd, 2007 at 12:10am
xBlackMariahx:
I've read parts of the Qu'ran, but I don't read any book as absolute truth. It was written by man, so how can it be?
It was written by God. You read the English version, I presume. Yeah, that was written by man. Translated versions of the Qu'ran (Kor'an) are all different because of course there are several ways to translate the same passage. This is why in Islamic belief, to translate the Qu'ran means that it's orinigal meaning is 'lost in translation'. It is unholy, and you're reading a biased version of what is actually God's word.