Prejudice towards Christians

AuthorMessage
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
January 23rd, 2006 at 01:18pm
...No. Christianity does not fall apart.

Christianity will never fall apart. Disprove God, Disprove Jesus, Disprove the Immaculate Conception if you wish. But Christianity will still remain.

The reason why? Well, behind God, Jesus and The Bible, Christianity is built upon morals and guidelines which are still so relevant today. Its foundations are so strong it does not need to be true. Ah, read paradoxical's post. She says it all there, really.

PanicOfBeliever:
Given the period of time, and lackof things to do in that time

I also think the above was very poorly phrased. Correct it and I may be some way to understanding it.
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever
January 23rd, 2006 at 01:23pm
Because there was a lack of things to amuse themselves with at that time, they had to resort to other ways to enterain. Opium was aneasysource of this, and without knowledge of its dangers they would have taken it.
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
January 23rd, 2006 at 01:27pm
...So why then do you condemn Jesus for doing so, and attempt to discredit him based on this fact, if all at the time were 'Drunken Opium Smokers?'
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever
January 23rd, 2006 at 01:34pm
It would have affected what was seen,and what was written in the bible.

Christianity is not Christianity without the bible, it is merely a set of morals on how life should be lived. Therefore not a religion.
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
January 23rd, 2006 at 01:40pm
PanicOfBeliever:
It would have affected what was seen,and what was written in the bible.

Christianity is not Christianity without the bible, it is merely a set of morals on how life should be lived. Therefore not a religion.

Wrong again. That is exactly what a religion is.
A set of beliefs, values, and practices based on the teachings of a spiritual leader.